Home > Undergrad Info > Law Student Guide > Law Students' Council
Home > Undergrad Info > Law Student Guide > Law Students' Council

Law Students' Council

The UCT Law Students' Council

Don't know who your 2019 Law Students' Council reps are yet?  Meet them here!  


The Law Students' Council (LSC) is a body that represents all Law students in the Faculty and in the University as a whole. The LSC holds annual elections in August each year, which are open to all students registered for a degree in Law.

If you would like to chat, there are many ways to contact us.  We have our office on 2nd Floor of the Kramer Building, and our emails are below.

2nd Floor
Kramer Building
Middle Campus

021 650 4723

Law Students' Council - Vision and Mission 

We commit ourselves as a council to upholding the principles of the University as embodied in the Mission Statement to the extent that it prioritises the interests of the students who elected us to serve. We will exercise caring student leadership in order to promote academic excellence, transformation and social balance and by remaining cognisant of historical patterns of disadvantage in doing all of this.

Our mission is to be a council representative of, and relevant to, the students within the Faculty of Law. We strive to be a supportive and service-orientated body that practically contributes to the development of confident, competent and socially aware law graduates.

To do so, we shall promote:

  1. Academic excellence by providing peer support, guidance and mentorship services, and by fostering a caring environment of learning.
  2. Transformation – not only as a buzz word but as being informed by the ideal of substantive equality and an acknowledgement of the injustices of our past, whilst consistently working at undoing such injustices in tangible ways.
  3. Social balance by facilitating a well-rounded healthy student lifestyle through a variety of extra curricula activities.

The UCT Law Students' Council for 2019


Anela Feleza


Vice-President External

Danelle Plaatjies


Vice-President Internal

Abrafi Donkor



Simbarashe Gomwe



Lihle Tshabalala


Transformation Officer

Mihle Mleni



Camri Schoultz


Media & Communications

Gabriel Rybko


Student Life

Takura Takavarasha