Wednesday, 19 September 2018
UCT's LLB Accreditation - the good news!

The University of Cape Town Faculty of Law is delighted to have received confirmation of full accreditation for its LLB degree programme.

Publication Date:
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 12:30
Centre for Rhetoric Studies secures Mellon Foundation grant

The Centre for Rhetoric Studies (CRhS), based in the Faculty of Law at the University of Cape Town, is  pleased to announce it has  been awarded a grant of R2,2million by the A W Mellon Foundation of New York. The grant is for Masters and PhD scholarships and Postdoctoral Fellowships in Rhetoric Studies. This grant, which runs until end-2022, is the second such Mellon grant awarded to CRhS.

Publication Date:
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 13:45
Are UCT graduates in demand?

UCT graduates are definitely in demand, according to recent research and according to the latest QS Graduate Employability Ranking - maintaining our top position on the continent.  In addition, UCT is ranked 18th in the world with regard to our graduates being employed within one year of graduating.  Further, a survey conducted at April 2018 graduation shows that the UCT Law Faculty has the highest % (across UCT) of students who, on graduation, are already employed - at 62.1% of our LLB graduates. 

Publication Date:
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 14:00
Awesome Women in Law

Women achievers at UCT Law

The Faculty is proud of a number of its staff on whom have been conferred great awards in 2018.  Two of these women are Professor Caroline Ncube and Associate Professor Jacqueline Yeats. 

Publication Date:
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 09:30