Home > Staff Directory
Home > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

For General Enquiries, contact law-studies@uct.ac.za or +27 21 650 3086.

For queries for the Dean's Office, contact faiza.mohamed@uct.ac.za or +27 21 650 2706.

For Marketing & Communications queries, contact gaby.ritchie@uct.ac.za or +27 21 650 5602.

The Faculty of Law staff are listed alphabetically below, along with contact information.

Name

Email

Tel

 Dept

Room No

Abrahams, Aneeq

Aneeq.abrahams@uct.ac.za

 

Faculty Finance

4.12

Abrahams, Shamemah

shamemah.abrahams@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3775

UCT Law Clinic

3.13

Adams, Faadhil

faadhil.adams@uct.ac.za    

021 650 1841

Commercial Law 

5.11

Allen, Paula

paula.allen@uct.ac.za

021 650 5558

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Allison, Lisa

lisa.allison@uct.ac.za

n/a

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Ally, Nurina

nurina.ally@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law

n/a

Amien, Waheeda 

waheeda.amien@uct.ac.za

021 650 5885

Public Law

5.41

Atkins, Elaine

elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2673

Global Risk Governance  Programme (GRGP)

6.23

Baase, Mathabo

mathabo.baase@uct.ac.za

021 650 7039

Private Law

4.15

Badeva-Bright, Mariya

mariyab@africanlii.org

n/a

DGRU - AFLII

n/a

Barnard-Naude, Jaco 

aj.barnard-naude@uct.ac.za

021 650 5655

Private Law

4.28

Barratt, Amanda 

amanda.barratt@uct.ac.za

021 650 3083

Private Law

4.30

Benjamin, Mbekezeli

Mbekezeli.benjamin@uct.ac.za

n/a

DGRU – Judges Matter

n/a

Bennett, Tom 

tom.bennett@uct.ac.za

n/a

Emeritus Professor

n/a

Blaauw, Andrea

andrea.blaauw@uct.ac.za

021 650 5413

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Booi, Zenande

zenande.booi@uct.ac.za

021 650 3360

LARC

4.05 / AA House

Boonzaier, Leo

leo.boonzaier@uct.ac.za

n/a

Private Law

n/a

Bradfield, Graham

graham.bradfield@uct.ac.za

021 650 2676

Commercial Law

5.01

Bradstreet, Richard

Richard.bradstreet@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4501

Commercial Law

5.10

Burchell, Jonathan

jonathan.burchell@uct.ac.za 

n/a

Emeritus Professor

n/a

Calland, Richard 

richard.calland@uct.ac.za

021 650 5606

Public Law

5.35

Campbell, Nikki

nikki.campbell@uct.ac.za

021 650 5609

Private Law

4.38.1

Campbell, Shannon

shannon@africanlii.org

021 650 2011

Public Law - DGRU

7.05

Cheadle, Halton

halton.cheadle@uct.ac.za

021 650 5641

Public Law - (Emeritus Professor)

6.26

Chirwa, Danwood 

danwood.chirwa@uct.ac.za

021 650 2706

DEAN

4.07

Chirwa, Mpumi

mpumi.chirwa@uct.ac.za

021 650 5927

UCT Law Clinic

3.10

Claassens, Aninka 

aninka.claassens@uct.ac.za

021 650 5640

LARC

4.07 / AA House

Collier, Debbie

debbie.collier@uct.ac.za

021 650 5658

Commercial Law

5.22

Collins, Liesel

liesel.collins@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5719

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Corder, Hugh

hugh.corder@uct.ac.za

021 650 3085

Public Law (Emeritus Professor)

5.41

Coue, Donnaleen 

don.coue@uct.ac.za

021 650 3242

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Cupido, Robin

robin.cupido@uct.ac.za

021 650 17xx

Private Law

4.19

Dambuza, Tebogo

tebogo.dambuza@uct.ac.za

n/a

CCLA

n/a

Davis, Dennis 

dennis.davis@uct.ac.za

021 426 1117

Honorary Professor

n/a

De Caires, Nondwe

nondwe.decaires@uct.ac.za

n/a

Faculty Office

n/a

De Souza Louw, Monica

monica.desouzalouw@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5693

LARC

4.06 / AA House

De Vos, Pierre

pierre.devos@uct.ac.za

216 503 079

Public Law

5.37

Devine, Derry

n/a

n/a

Public Law - (Emeritus Professor)

n/a

Dhlamini, Phumelele

phumi.dhlamini@uct.ac.za

021 650 5268

Commercial Law: CCLA

4.41

Du Toit, Neil

neil@africanlii.org

n/a

LawTechLab

n/a

Duda, Thiyane

thiyane.duda@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3360

LARC

3.02 / AA House

Esterhuizen, Sameya

sameya.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3447

Private Law

4.38

Fagan, Anton 

anton.fagan@uct.ac.za

021 650 3449

Private Law

4.27

Fergus, Emma

emma.fergus@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5617

Commercial Law

5.07

Ferguson, Rozetta 

rozetta.ferguson@uct.ac.za

021 650 5653

Faculty Finance

4.11

Forbes, Desiree

desiree.forbes@uct.ac.za

n/a

Private Law – MLiA

n/a

Francke, Rene

rene.francke@uct.ac.za

021 650 3072

Public Law

5.32

Franco, Jane

jane.franco@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2084

Commercial Law

5.25

Galiem, Robyn

robyn.galiem@uct.ac.za 

021 650 1586

Public Law - DGRU

7.05

Glazewski, Jan 

jan.glazewski@uct.ac.za

n/a

IMEL – Public Law (Emeritus Professor)

n/a

Godfrey, Shane 

shane.godfrey@uct.ac.za

021 650 5636

Labour, Development & Governance Research Group

6.12

Gutuza, Tracy 

tracy.gutuza@uct.ac.za

021 650 5900

Commercial Law

6.22

Hattingh, Johann

johann.hattingh@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5883

Commercial Law

5.12

Hubschle, Annette

annette.hubschle@uct.ac.za 

N/A

Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP)

N/A

Hutchison, Andrew 

andrew.hutchison@uct.ac.za

021 650 5613

Commercial Law 

5.08

Hutchison, Dale

dhutchison@ensafrica.com 

021 410 2748

Private Law - (Emeritus Professor)

4.38

Idensohn, Kathy 

kathy.idensohn@uct.ac.za

021 650 5072

Commercial Law 

5.04 via 5.01

Jacobs, Mario

mario.jacobs@uct.ac.za

021 650 3709

Labour, Development & Governance Research Group

6.13

Jeewa, Tanveer

jeewatanveer@gmail.com 

021 650 2317

Intellectual Property Unit - IPU

7.04.1

Jefthas, Diane

diane.jefthas@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4841

Centre for Law & Society

6.08

Jooste, Richard 

richard.jooste@uct.ac.za

021 650 3813

Commercial Law 

5.20

Kalula, Evance

evance.kalula@uct.ac.za

021 650 5268

CCLA

4.44

Karth, Vanja 

vanja.karth@uct.ac.za

021 650 2098

Public Law - DGRU

6.25

Kassiem, Mufeeda

mufeeda.kassiem@uct.ac.za

021 650 5076

Refugee Rights Unit

3.06.1

Keraan, Sadiq

sadiq.keraan@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2671

Law Library

Library

Kerspray, Monique

monique.kerspray@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3086

Faculty Office

4.47

Khalifa, Asma

asma.khalifa@uct.ac.za

 

Public Law

6.34

Khan, Faldielah 

faldielah.khan@uct.ac.za

021650 3247

Law@Work

3.18

Khan, Fatima 

fatima.khan@uct.ac.za

021 650 5632

Refugee Rights Unit

3.07

Kohn, Lauren 

lm.kohn@uct.ac.za

021 650 5692

Public Law

5.40

Kraak, Shaun

shaun.kraak@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law – RRU

n/a

Kriel, Lloyd

lloyd.kriel@uct.ac.za

n/a

UCT Law Clinic

n/a

Lamb, Guy

guy.lamb@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3163

Safety & Violence Initiative

n/a

Le Roux, Michelle

m.leroux@uct.ac.za

021 650 5306

UCT Law Clinic

3.14

Le Roux, Rochelle 

rochelle.leroux@uct.ac.za

021 650 5661

Commercial Law

6.24

Lehmann, Karin 

karin.lehmann@uct.ac.za

021 650 2679

Commercial Law

5.13

Lottering, Ursula

ursula.lottering@uct.ac.za

n/a

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Lutchman, Salona 

salona.lutchman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5654

Public Law

5.38

Luwaya, Nolundi

nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5640

LARC

4.07/ AA House

Mahapa, Ramabina

ramabina.mahapa@uct.ac.za 

021 650 1874

LARC

4.04 / AA House

Manana, Ncumisa

Ncumisa.Manana@uct.ac.za

021 650 7258

Finance Office

 

Maphiri, Mikovhe

mikovhe.maphiri@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3068

Commercial Law

5.23

Marinus, Niall

niall.marinus@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law – RRU

n/a

Masengu, Tabeth

tabeth.masengu@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2458

Public Law - DGRU

6.11

McCarthy, Olivia

olivia.mccarthy@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law – RRU

n/a

Mkhonza, Amanda

amanda.mkhonza@uct.ac.za

021 650 5606

IMEL – Public Law

6.28

Modukanene, Thabiso

thabiso.modukanene@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law – RRU

n/a

Mohamed, Faiza

faiza.mohamed@uct.ac.za

021 650 2706

Dean’s Office

4.08

Moodley, Yellavarne 

yellavarne.moodley@uct.ac.za

021 650 5650

UCT Law Clinic

3.12

Mosaka, Tshepo

tshepo.mosaka@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law

n/a

Moshikaro, Khomotso

khomotso.moshikaro@uct.ac.za 

Research Leave

Private Law

4.19

Mostert, Hanri 

hanri.mostert@uct.ac.za

021 650 4122

Private Law

4.29

Mota, Lameez

lameez.mota@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4862

Safety & Violence Initiative

n/a

Motala, Ayesha

ayesha.motala@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5104

LARC

4.06 / AA House

Moult, Kelley 

kelley.moult@uct.ac.za

021 650 2185

Centre of Criminology

6.35.1

Moyo, Grace

grace.moyo@uct.ac.za

216 505 604

Public Law

5.34

Muroa, Mahlatse

mahlatse.muroa@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3405

LARC

AA House

Murphy, Toni

toni.murphy@uct.ac.za

021 650 5642

Commercial Law

5.14

Mwambala, Doris

doris.mwambala@uct.ac.za

021 650 3451

Public Law

6.35

Mzezewa, Sinikiwe

sinikiwe.mzezewa@uct.ac.za

021 650 1218

Commercial law

5.26.4

Naude, Tjakie 

tjakie.naude@uct.ac.za

021 650 3084

Private Law

4.26

Ncube, Caroline 

caroline.ncube@uct.ac.za

021 650 3776

Commercial Law

6.14.1 via 6.14

Okorie, Chijioke

chijioke.okorie@uct.ac.za

n/a

Commercial Law

6.16

Omar, Jameelah

jameelah.omar@uct.ac.za

021 650 2672

Public Law

6.04

Ordor, Ada

ada.ordor@uct.ac.za

021 650 5687

Commercial Law: CCLA

4.42

Osman, Fatima

fatima.osman@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5654

Private Law

4.21

Oxtoby, Chris

cc.oxtoby@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4516

Public Law - DGRU

6.11

Paleker, Mohamed

mohamed.paleker@uct.ac.za

021 650 5611

Private Law

4.22

Papp, Inge

inge.papp@uct.ac.za 

021 650 1728

AfricanLII

7.08

Paterson, Sandy (Alexander)

alexander.paterson@uct.ac.za

021 650 5644

IMEL – Public Law

6.27

Paulsen, Anthea

anthea.paulsen@uct.ac.za 

021 650 1261

Law Library

Library

Phelps, Kelly

kelly.phelps@uct.ac.za

021 650 5625

Public Law

6.32

Phillips, Patricia

patricia.phillips@uct.ac.za

021 650 5409

Faculty Office

4.47

Powell, Cathleen

cathleen.powell@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5103

Public Law

6.17

Carels, Monique

monique.carels@uct.ac.za

021 650 3066

Commercial Law

5.06

Ramalekana, Nomfundo

Nomfundo.ramalekana@uct.ac.za

n/a

Public Law

n/a

Rayner, Nandi

nandi.rayner@uct.ac.za

021 650 7034

Refugee Rights Unit

3.06.1

Richfield, Clare

clare.richfield@uct.ac.za

021 650 1677

Faculty Office

4.47

Ritchie, Gabrielle

gaby.ritchie@uct.ac.za

021 650 5602

Development & Marketing

4.09

Ronnie, Sheryl

sheryl.ronnie@uct.ac.za

n/a

Commercial Law

n/a

Rycroft, Alan

alan.rycroft@uct.ac.za

021 650 3070

Commercial Law - (Emeritus Professor)

5.26.3

Sader, Shazia

shazia.sader@uct.ac.za

021 650 2678

Refugee Rights Unit

3.09

Salazar, Philippe-Joseph

philippe.salazar@uct.ac.za

021 650 5610

Centre for Rhetoric Studies

4.24

Schoeman, Monique

monique.schoeman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5652

Refugee Rights Unit

3.09

Schonwetter, Tobias

tobias.schonwetter@uct.ac.za

021 650 2064

Intellectual Property Unit - IPU

6.20

Schwikkard, PJ

pamela.schwikkard@uct.ac.za

021 650 2087

Public Law

6.02

Shearing, Clifford 

clifford.schearing@uct.ac.za

021 650 2673

Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP)

6.23

Sihlali, Nokwanda

nokwanda.sihlali@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3360

LARC

AA House

Smythe, Dee 

dee.smythe@uct.ac.za

021 650 5680

Public Law

6.41

Soupen, Lionel

lionel.soupen@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4023

UCT Law Clinic

3.15

Stemela, Lizeka

Lizeka.stemela@uct.ac.za

n/a

Faculty Office

n/a

Stoop, Helena 

helena.stoop@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Commercial Law

n/a

Strydom, Glenton

glenton.strydom@uct.ac.za

021 650 3077

Finance Office

 

Thabane, Tebello

tebello.thabane@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5299

Commercial Law

5.26

Thomas, Jemima

jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5906

Centre for Law & Society

7.03.1

Thornton, Andrea

andrea.thornton@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4592

Private Law (MLIA)

4.39

Titus, Afton

afton.titus@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2617

Commercial Law

5.09

Tom, Nwabisa

nwabisa.tom@uct.ac.za

n/a

LARC

n/a

Tong, Lee Ann 

lee-ann.tong@uct.ac.za

021 650 5686

Commercial Law

5.21

Van der Spuy, Elrena 

elrena.vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

021 650 2988

Public Law

6.33

Van der Vent, Kelly

kelly.vandervent@uct.ac.za 

021 650 5786

Faculty Office

4.47

van Wiele, Bram

bram.vanwiele@uct.ac.za 

021 650 2317

Intellectual Property Unit - IPU

7.04.1

Viljoen, Lamize

lamize.viljoen@uct.ac.za

021 650 3080

Research Directorate

6.29 

Visser, Margareet 

margareet.visser@uct.ac.za

021 650 3605

Labour, Development & Governance Research Unit

6.13

Warner, Nan

nan.warner1@gmail.com

021 650 2317

Intellectual Property Unit - IPU

7.04

Webb, Phyllis

openairaa@gmail.com

021 650 2317

Intellectual Property Unit - IPU

7.04

Wilkinson, Amilinda

amilinda.wilkinson@uct.ac.za

021 650 3288

LARC

3.06 / AA House

Willis-Smith, Catherine

catherine.willis-smith@uct.ac.za

021 650 5604

Public Law

5.34

Woolaver, Hannah 

hannah.woolaver@uct.ac.za

021 650 2493

Public Law

5.36

Yeats, Jacqui 

jacqueline.yeats@uct.ac.za 

021 650 3069

Commercial Law

5.05

Zantsi, Andile

andile.zantsi@uct.ac.za 

021 650 4890

UCT Law Clinic

3.13

Zivelisile, Sisipho

Sisipho.zivelisile@uct.ac.za

021 650 2495

UCT Law Clinic

3.16

TOP