Home > Staff Directory
Home > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff
The Faculty of Law staff are listed alphabetically below, along with contact information:

Name:

Email:

Tel:

 Dept:

Room No:

Abrahams, Shamemah

shamemah.abrahams@uct.ac.za

021 650 3775

UCT Law Clinic

3.13

Adams, Faadhil

faadhil.adams@uct.ac.za    

021 650 1841

Commercial Law

5.21.1

Allen, Paula

paula.allen@uct.ac.za

021 650 5558

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Amien, Waheeda

waheeda.amien@uct.ac.za

021 650 5885

Public Law

5.41

Atkins, Elaine

Elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za

021 650 2673

Global Risk Governance  Programme (GRGP)

6.23

Barnard-Naude, Jaco

aj.barnard-naude@uct.ac.za

021 650 5655

Private Law

4.28

Barratt, Amanda

amanda.barratt@uct.ac.za

021 650 3083

Private Law

4.30

Bassuday, Kershwyn

kershwyn.bassuday@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Commercial Law

n/a

Bennett, Tom

tom.bennett@uct.ac.za

n/a

Emeritus Professor

n/a

Blaauw, Andrea

andrea.blaauw@uct.ac.za

021 650 5413

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Booi, Zenande

zenande.booi@uct.ac.za

021 650 3360

LARC

4.05 / AA House

Bradfield, Graham

graham.bradfield@uct.ac.za

021 650 3066

Commercial Law

5.01

Bradstreet, Richard

Richard.bradstreet@uct.ac.za

021 650 4501

Commercial Law

5.10

Bruintjies, Coline

coline.bruintjies@uct.ac.za

021 650 5604

Public Law

5.34

Burchell, Jonathan

jonathan.burchell@uct.ac.za

n/a

Emeritus Professor

n/a

Buthelezi, Silindile

silindile.buthelezi@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Commercial Law

n/a

Calland, Richard

richard.calland@uct.ac.za

021 650 5606

Public Law

5.35

Campbell, Nikki

nikki.campbell@uct.ac.za

021 650 5609

Private Law

4.38.1

Campbell, Shannon

shannon@africanlii.org

021 650 2011

Public Law

7.05

Chapman, James

james.chapman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5493

Refugee Rights Unit

3.08

Cheadle, Halton

halton.cheadle@uct.ac.za

021 650 5641

Public Law

6.26

Chetty, Sashni

sashni.chetty@uct.ac.za

021 650 3087

Faculty Office

4.47

Chirwa, Danwood

danwood.chirwa@uct.ac.za

021 650 5615

Public Law

5.36

Chirwa, Mpumi

mpumi.chirwa@uct.ac.za

021 650 5927

UCT Law Clinic

3.10

Claassens, Aninka

aninka.claassens@uct.ac.za

021 650 5640

LARC

4.07 / AA House

Collier, Debbie

debbie.collier@uct.ac.za

021 650 5658

Commercial Law

5.01

Collins, Liesel

liesel.collins@uct.ac.za

021 650 5719

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Corder, Hugh (Acting Dean)

hugh.corder@uct.ac.za

021 650 3085

Dean’s Office

4.07

Coue, Donnaleen

don.coue@uct.ac.za

021 650 3242

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Davis, Dennis

dennis.davis@uct.ac.za

021 426 1117

Honorary Professor

 

December, Mattew

mattew@saflii.org

021 650 1725

SAFLII

7.08

De Souza Louw, Monica

monica.desouzalouw@uct.ac.za

021 650 5693

LARC

4.06 / AA House

De Vos, Pierre

pierre.devos@uct.ac.za

021 650 3079

Public Law

5.37

Dhlamini, Phumelele

Phumelele.dhlamini@uct.ac.za

021 650 5268

Commercial Law: CCLA

4.41

Duda, Thiyane

thiyane.duda@uct.ac.za

021 650 3360

LARC

3.02 / AA House

Elissac, Chezlyn

chezlyn.ellisac@uct.ac.za

021 650 3065

Commercial Law

5.24

Esterhuizen, Sameya

sameya.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za

021 650 3447

Private Law

4.38

Fagan, Anton

anton.fagan@uct.ac.za

021 650 3449

Private Law

4.27

Fergus, Emma

emma.fergus@uct.ac.za

021 650 5617

Commercial Law

5.07

Ferguson, Rozetta

rozetta.ferguson@uct.ac.za

021 650 5653

Faculty Finance

4.11

Francke, Rene

rene.francke@uct.ac.za

021 650 3072

Public Law

5.32

Franco, Jane

jane.franco@uct.ac.za

021 650 2084

Commercial Law

5.25

Galiem, Robyn

robyn.galiem@uct.ac.za

021 650 1586

Public Law

7.05

George, Lisl

lisl.george@uct.ac.za

021 650 1874

LARC

4.04 / AA House

Glazewski, Jan

jan.glazewski@uct.ac.za

021 650 3075

 IMEL – Public Law

6.14.1

Godfrey, Shane

shane.godfrey@uct.ac.za

021 650 5636

Labour & Enterprise Policy Research Group

6.12

Greenbaum, Lesley

lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za

021 650 3448

Private Law

4.31

Gutuza, Tracy

tracy.gutuza@uct.ac.za

021 650 5639

Commercial Law

5.21

Hattingh, Johann

johann.hattingh@uct.ac.za

021 650 5883

Commercial Law

5.12

Hubschle, Annette

annette.hubschle@uct.ac.za

N/A

Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP)

N/A

Hutchison, Andrew

andrew.hutchison@uct.ac.za

021 650 5613

Commercial Law

5.08

Hutchison, Dale

dhutchison@ensafrica.com

021 410 2748

Private Law

4.38

Idensohn, Kathy

kathy.idensohn@uct.ac.za

021 650 5072

Commercial Law

5.23

Ismail, Faizel

faizel.ismail51@gmail.com

021 650 2770

Commercial Law: CCLA

4.43

Jacobs, Mario

mario.jacobs@uct.ac.za

021 650 3709

Labour & Enterprise Policy Research Group

6.13

Jacobs, Maurice

maurice.jacobs@uct.ac.za

021 650 5745

Faculty Office

4.47

Jefthas, Diane

diane.jefthas@uct.ac.za

021 650 4841

Centre for Law & Society

6.08

Jere, Vitima

vitima.jere@uct.ac.za

021 650 5939

Centre for Law & Society

7.02

Jooste, Richard

richard.jooste@uct.ac.za

021 650 3813

Commercial Law

5.20

Karth, Vanja

vanja.karth@uct.ac.za

021 650 2098

Public Law

6. 75

Kassiem, Mufeeda

mufeeda.kassiem@uct.ac.za

021 650 5076

Refugee Rights Unit

3.06.1

Kemp, Gail

gail.kemp@uct.ac.za

021 650 4481

School of Legal Practice

Belmont Office Park 

Keeran, Sadiq

sadiq.keraan@uct.ac.za

021 650 2671

Law Library

Library

Kerspray, Monique

monique.kerspray@uct.ac.za

021 650 3086

Faculty Office

4.47

Khan, Faldielah

faldielah.khan@uct.ac.za

021 650 5634

Law@Work

 

Khan, Fatima

fatima.khan@uct.ac.za

021 650 5632

Refugee Rights Unit

3.07

Kohn, Lauren

lm.kohn@uct.ac.za

021 650 5692

Public Law

5.39

Lamb, Guy

guy.lamb@uct.ac.za

021 650 3163

Safety & Violence Initiative

n/a

Lee, Megan

megan.lee@uct.ac.za

021 650 3827

Refugee Rights Unit

3.06.1

Le Roux, Michelle

m.leroux@uct.ac.za

021 650 5306

UCT Law Clinic

3.14

Le Roux, Rochelle

rochelle.leroux@uct.ac.za

021 650 5661

Commercial Law

6.22

Lehmann, Karin

karin.lehmann@uct.ac.za

021 650 2679

Commercial Law

5.13

Louw, Kiegen

kiegen.louw@uct.ac.za

021 650 5651

UCT Law Clinic

3.10

Lutchman, Salona

salona.lutchman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5654

Public Law

5.38

Luwaya, Nolundi

nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za

021 650 2385

Centre for Law & Society

6.06

Mahapa, Ramabina

ramabina.mahapa@uct.ac.za

021 650 1874

LARC

4.04 / AA House

Mahlangu, Alfred

alfred.mahlangu@uct.ac.za

021 650 3170

Public Law

7.05

Manjoo, Rashida

rashida.manjoo@uct.ac.za

021 650 2989

Public Law

6.18

Maphiri, Mikovhe

mikovhe.maphiri@uct.ac.za

 

Commercial Law

5.26.4

Masengu, Tabeth

tabeth.masengu@uct.ac.za

021 650 2458

Public Law

6.11

Mavedzenge, Justice

justice.mavedzenge@uct.ac.za

021 650 9088

Public Law

7.05

Mfeketo, Akhona

akhona.mfeketo@uct.ac.za

021 650 2487

Faculty Finance

4.14

Mfubu, Popo

popo.mfubu@uct.ac.za

021 650 1556

Refugee Rights Unit

3.07.1

Mkhonza, Amanda

amanda.mkhonza@uct.ac.za

021 650 5606

IMEL – Public Law

6.28

Mohamed, Faiza

faiza.mohamed@uct.ac.za

021 650 2706

Dean’s Office

4.08

Moodley, Yellavarne

yellavarne.moodley@uct.ac.za

021 650 2678

UCT Law Clinic

3.12

Moshikaro, Khomotso

khomotso.moshikaro@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Private Law

4.19

Mostert, Hanri

hanri.mostert@uct.ac.za

021 650 4122

Private Law

4.29

Mota, Lameez

lameez.mota@uct.ac.za

021 650 4862

Safety & Violence Initiative

n/a

Motala, Ayesha

ayesha.motala@uct.ac.za

021 650 5693

LARC

4.06 / AA House

Moult, Kelley

kelley.moult@uct.ac.za

021 650 2185

Centre for Law & Society

6.35.1

Muroa, Mahlatse

mahlatse.muroa@uct.ac.za

021 650 3405

LARC

AA House

Murphy, Toni

toni.murphy@uct.ac.za

021 650 5642

Commercial Law

5.14

Mwambala, Doris

doris.mwambala@uct.ac.za

021 650 3451

Public Law

6.35

Naidoo, Livashnee

l.naidoo@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Commercial Law

n/a

Naude, Tjakie

tjakie.naude@uct.ac.za

021 650 3084

Private Law

4.26

Ncube, Caroline

caroline.ncube@uct.ac.za

021 650 3776

Commercial Law

5.22

Ntliziyiwana, Phindile

phindile.ntliziywana@uct.ac.za

021 650 4385

Public Law

6.09

Omar, Jameelah

jameelah.omar@uct.ac.za

021 650 2672

Public Law

6.04

Osman, Fatima

fatima.osman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5654

Private Law

4.21

Osman, Jibraan

jibraan.osman@uct.ac.za

021 650 2227

UCT Law Clinic

3.16

Ordor, Ada

ada.ordor@uct.ac.za

021 650 5687

Commercial Law: CCLA

4.42

Oxtoby, Chris

cc.oxtoby@uct.ac.za

021 650 4516

Public Law

6.11

Paleker, Mohamed

mohamed.paleker@uct.ac.za

021 650 5611

Private Law

4.22

Papp, Inge

inge.papp@uct.ac.za

021 650 1728

SAFLII

7.08

Paterson, Sandy (Alexander)

alexander.paterson@uct.ac.za

021 650 5644

IMEL – Public Law

6.27

Paulsen, Anthea

anthea.paulsen@uct.ac.za

021 650 1261

Law Library

Library

Phelps, Kelly

kelly.phelps@uct.ac.za

021 650 5625

Public Law

6.32

Phillips, Patricia

patricia.phillips@uct.ac.za

021 650 5409

Faculty Office

4.47

Pillay, Carina

carina.pillay@uct.ac.za

021 650 5623

SAFLII

7.08

Powell, Cathleen

cathleen.powell@uct.ac.za

021 650 5103

Public Law

6.17

Price, Alistair

alistair.price@uct.ac.za

021 650 5612

Private Law

4.25

Prinsloo, Monique

monique.prinsloo@uct.ac.za

021 650 3066

Commercial Law

5.26.3

Richfield, Clare

clare.richfield@uct.ac.za

021 650 1677

Faculty Office

4.47

Rossouw, Theo

theo.rossouw@uct.ac.za

021 650 4485

Faculty Office

4.47

Rumble, Olivia

olivia.rumble@uct.ac.za

021 650 5216

IMEL – Public Law

6.30

Ruwitah, Mduduzi

mdu@saflii.org

021 6501725

SAFLII

7.08

Rycroft, Alan

alan.rycroft@uct.ac.za

021 650 3070

Commercial Law

6.22

Sader, Shazia

shazia.sader@uct.ac.za

021 650 2678

Refugee Rights Unit

3.09

Salazar, Philippe-Joseph

philippe.salazar@uct.ac.za

021650 5610

Centre for Rhetoric Studies

4.24

Samuels, Alton

alton.samuels@uct.ac.za

021 650 5217

Private Law

4.32

Schoeman, Monique

monique.schoeman@uct.ac.za

021 650 5652

Refugee Rights Unit

3.09

Schonwetter, Tobias

tobias.schonwetter@uct.ac.za

021 650 2064

Intellectual Property

6.21

Schwikkard, PJ

pamela.schwikkard@uct.ac.za

021 650 2706

Public Law

6.02

Shearing, Clifford

clifford.shearing@uct.ac.za

021 650 2673

Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP)

6.23

Sihlali, Nokwanda

nokwanda.sihlali@uct.ac.za

021 650 3405

LARC

AA House

Singlee, Sufinnah

sufinnah.singlee@uct.ac.za

021 650 4516

Commercial Law

5.06

Smythe, Dee

dee.smythe@uct.ac.za

021 650 5680

Public Law

6.41

Soupen, Lionel

lionel.soupen@uct.ac.za

021 650 4023

UCT Law Clinic

3.15

Stemmet, Vanessa

vanessa.stemmet@uct.ac.za

021 650 5657

Faculty Finance

4.11

Stoop, Helena

helena.stoop@uct.ac.za

Research Leave

Commercial Law

n/a

Thabane, Tebello

tebello.thabane@uct.ac.za

021 6505299

Commercial Law

5.26

Theron, Jan

jan.theron@uct.ac.za

021 650 5636

Institute of Development & Labour Law

n/a

Thomas, Jemima

jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za

021 650 5906

Centre for Law & Society

7.03.1

Thornton, Andrea

andrea.thornton@uct.ac.za

021 650 4592

Private Law (MLIA)

4.39

Titus, Afton

afton.titus@uct.ac.za

021 650 2617

Commercial Law

5.09

Tong, Lee Ann

lee-ann.tong@uct.ac.za

021 650 5686

Commercial Law

5.11

Truter, Anna

anna.truter@uct.ac.za

021 650 5390

Refugee Rights Unit

3.06.1

Van der Spuy, Elrena

elrena.vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

021 650 2988

Centre of Criminology

6.33

Van der Vent, Kelly

kelly.vandervent@uct.ac.za

021 650 5786

Faculty Office

4.47

Viljoen, Lamize

lamize.viljoen@uct.ac.za

021 650 3080

Research Directorate

6.29

Visser, Margareet

margareet.visser@uct.ac.za

021 650 3605

LEP

6.14

Wasserfall, Irena

irena.wasserfall@uct.ac.za

021 650 5621

Law@Work

3rd Floor

Wilke, Jean

jean.wilke@uct.ac.za

021 650 3358

Private Law

4.20

Wilkinson, Amilinda

amilinda.wilkinson@uct.ac.za

021 650 3288

LARC

3.06 / AA House

Williams, Jean-Pierre

jp@saflii.org

021 6501725

SAFLII

7.08

Woolaver, Hannah

hannah.woolaver@uct.ac.za

021 650 2493

Public Law

5.40

Yeats, Jacqui

jacqueline.yeats@uct.ac.za

021 650 3069

Commercial Law

5.05

Zantsi, Andile

andile.zantsi@uct.ac.za

021 650 4890

UCT Law Clinic

3.13

TOP