Home > Staff Directory
Home > Staff Directory

Staff Directory

The Faculty of Law staff are listed alphabetically below, along with contact information:

Name Email Tel  Dept Room No
Abrahams, Shamemah shamemah.abrahams@uct.ac.za  021 650 3775 UCT Law Clinic 3.13
Adams, Faadhil faadhil.adams@uct.ac.za     021 650 1841 Commercial Law  5.21.1
Allen, Paula paula.allen@uct.ac.za 021 650 5558 Law@Work 3rd Floor
Amien, Waheeda  waheeda.amien@uct.ac.za 021 650 5885 Public Law 5.41
Atkins, Elaine Elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za  021 650 2673 Global Risk Governance  Programme (GRGP) 6.23
Badeva-Bright, Mariya mariyab@africanlii.org 083 681 8210 DGRU - AFLII  
Barnard-Naude, Jaco  aj.barnard-naude@uct.ac.za 021 650 5655 Private Law 4.28
Barratt, Amanda  amanda.barratt@uct.ac.za 021 650 3083 Private Law 4.30
Bassuday, Kershwyn kershwyn.bassuday@uct.ac.za  Research Leave Commercial Law n/a
Bennett, Tom  tom.bennett@uct.ac.za n/a Emeritus Professor n/a
Blaauw, Andrea andrea.blaauw@uct.ac.za 021 650 5413 Law@Work 3rd Floor
Booi, Zenande zenande.booi@uct.ac.za 021 650 3360 LARC 4.05 / AA House
Bradfield, Graham graham.bradfield@uct.ac.za 021 650 2676 Commercial Law 5.01
Bradstreet, Richard Richard.bradstreet@uct.ac.za  021 650 4501 Commercial Law 5.10
Burchell, Jonathan jonathan.burchell@uct.ac.za  n/a Emeritus Professor n/a
Buthelezi, Silindile silindile.buthelezi@uct.ac.za  Research Leave Commercial Law n/a
Calland, Richard  richard.calland@uct.ac.za 021 650 5606 Public Law 5.35
Campbell, Nikki nikki.campbell@uct.ac.za 021 650 5609 Private Law 4.38.1
Campbell, Shannon shannon@africanlii.org 021 650 2011 Public Law - DGRU 7.05
Chapman, James james.chapman@uct.ac.za 021 650 5493 Refugee Rights Unit 3.08
Cheadle, Halton halton.cheadle@uct.ac.za 021 650 5641 Public Law - Emeritus Professor 6.26
Chirwa, Danwood  danwood.chirwa@uct.ac.za 021 650 2706 DEAN 4.07
Chirwa, Mpumi mpumi.chirwa@uct.ac.za 021 650 5927 UCT Law Clinic 3.10
Claassens, Aninka  aninka.claassens@uct.ac.za 021 650 5640 LARC 4.07 / AA House
Collier, Debbie  debbie.collier@uct.ac.za 021 650 5658 Commercial Law 5.01
Collins, Liesel liesel.collins@uct.ac.za  021 650 5719 Law@Work 3rd Floor
Corder, Hugh hugh.corder@uct.ac.za 021 650 3085 Public Law 5.41
Coue, Donnaleen  don.coue@uct.ac.za 021 650 3242 Law@Work 3rd Floor
Davis, Dennis  dennis.davis@uct.ac.za 021 426 1117 Honorary Professor  
De Souza Louw, Monica monica.desouzalouw@uct.ac.za  021 650 5693 LARC 4.06 / AA House
De Vos, Pierre pierre.devos@uct.ac.za 216 503 079 Public Law 5.37
December, Mattew mattew@saflii.org  021 650 1725 SAFLII 7.08
Devine, Derry n/a n/a Public Law - Emeritus Professor n/a
Dhlamini, Phumelele phumi.dhlamini@uct.ac.za 021 650 5268 Commercial Law: CCLA 4.41
Duda, Thiyane thiyane.duda@uct.ac.za  021 650 3360 LARC 3.02 / AA House
Elissac, Chezlyn  chezlyn.ellisac@uct.ac.za 021 650 3065 Commercial Law  5.24
Esterhuizen, Sameya sameya.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za  021 650 3447 Private Law 4.38
Fagan, Anton  anton.fagan@uct.ac.za 021 650 3449 Private Law 4.27
Fergus, Emma emma.fergus@uct.ac.za  021 650 5617 Commercial Law 5.07
Ferguson, Rozetta  rozetta.ferguson@uct.ac.za 021 650 5653 Faculty Finance 4.11
Francke, Rene rene.francke@uct.ac.za 021 650 3072 Public Law 5.32
Franco, Jane jane.franco@uct.ac.za  021 650 2084 Commercial Law 5.25
Galiem, Robyn robyn.galiem@uct.ac.za  021 650 1586 Public Law - DGRU 7.05
George, Lisl lisl.george@uct.ac.za  021 650 1874 LARC 4.04 / AA House
Gichuki, Douglas gichukidouglas@gmail.com   021 650 2317 Intellectual Property Unit - IPU 7.04.1
Glazewski, Jan  jan.glazewski@uct.ac.za n/a Emeritus Professor n/a
Godfrey, Shane  shane.godfrey@uct.ac.za 021 650 5636 Labour & Enterprise Policy Research Group 6.12
Greenbaum, Lesley lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za 021 650 3448 Private Law 4.31
Gutuza, Tracy  tracy.gutuza@uct.ac.za 021 650 5900 Commercial Law 5.21
Hattingh, Johann johann.hattingh@uct.ac.za  021 650 5883 Commercial Law 5.12
Hubschle, Annette annette.hubschle@uct.ac.za  N/A Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP) N/A
Hutchison, Andrew  andrew.hutchison@uct.ac.za 021 650 5613 Commercial Law  5.08
Hutchison, Dale dhutchison@ensafrica.com  021 410 2748 Emeritus Professor 4.38
Idensohn, Kathy  kathy.idensohn@uct.ac.za 021 650 5072 Commercial Law  5.23
Ismail, Faizel faizel.ismail51@gmail.com  021 650 2770 Commercial Law: CCLA 4.43
Jacobs, Mario mario.jacobs@uct.ac.za 021 650 3709 Labour & Enterprise Policy Research Group 6.13
Jacobs, Maurice maurice.jacobs@uct.ac.za 021 650 5745 Faculty Office 4.47
Jeewa, Tanveer jeewatanveer@gmail.com  021 650 2317 Intellectual Property Unit - IPU 7.04.1
Jefthas, Diane diane.jefthas@uct.ac.za  021 650 4841 Centre for Law & Society 6.08
Jooste, Richard  richard.jooste@uct.ac.za 021 650 3813 Commercial Law  5.20
Kalula, Evance evance.kalula@uct.ac.za 021 650 5268 CCLA 4.44
Karth, Vanja  vanja.karth@uct.ac.za 021 650 2098 Public Law - DGRU 6.25
Kassiem, Mufeeda mufeeda.kassiem@uct.ac.za 021 650 5076 Refugee Rights Unit 3.06.1
Keeran, Sadiq sadiq.keraan@uct.ac.za  021 650 2671 Law Library Library
Kemp, Gail gail.kemp@uct.ac.za 021 650 4481 School of Legal Practice Belmont Office Park 
Kerspray, Monique monique.kerspray@uct.ac.za  021 650 3086 Faculty Office 4.47
Khalifa, Asma asma.khalifa@uct.ac.za   Public Law 6.34
Khan, Faldielah  faldielah.khan@uct.ac.za 021650 3247 Law@Work 3.18
Khan, Fatima  fatima.khan@uct.ac.za 021 650 5632 Refugee Rights Unit 3.07
Kohn, Lauren  lm.kohn@uct.ac.za 021 650 5692 Public Law 5.40
Kunene, Sihle sihle.kunene@uct.ac.za 021 650 5604 Public Law 5.34
Lamb, Guy guy.lamb@uct.ac.za  021 650 3163 Safety & Violence Initiative n/a
Le Roux, Michelle m.leroux@uct.ac.za 021 650 5306 UCT Law Clinic 3.14
Le Roux, Rochelle  rochelle.leroux@uct.ac.za 021 650 5661 Commercial Law 6.22
Lehmann, Karin  karin.lehmann@uct.ac.za 021 650 2679 Commercial Law 5.13
Loqo, Tabile tabile.loqo@uct.ac.za 021 650 3087 Faculty Office 4.47
Louw, Kiegen kiegen.louw@uct.ac.za 021 650 5651 UCT Law Clinic 3.10
Lutchman, Salona  salona.lutchman@uct.ac.za 021 650 5654 Public Law 5.38
Luwaya, Nolundi nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za  021 650 2385 Centre for Law & Society 6.06
Mahapa, Ramabina ramabina.mahapa@uct.ac.za  021 650 1874 LARC 4.04 / AA House
Manjoo, Rashida  rashida.manjoo@uct.ac.za 216 502 989 Public Law 6.18
Maphiri, Mikovhe mikovhe.maphiri@uct.ac.za  n/a Commercial Law 5.26.4
Masengu, Tabeth tabeth.masengu@uct.ac.za  021 650 2458 Public Law - DGRU 6.11
Mavedzenge, Justice justice.mavedzenge@uct.ac.za  021 650 9088 Public Law - DGRU 7.05
Mfeketo, Akhona akhona.mfeketo@uct.ac.za  021 650 2487 Faculty Finance 4.14
Mfubu, Popo popo.mfubu@uct.ac.za 021 650 1556 Refugee Rights Unit 3.07.1
Mkhonza, Amanda amanda.mkhonza@uct.ac.za 021 650 5606 IMEL – Public Law 6.28
Mohamed, Faiza faiza.mohamed@uct.ac.za 021 650 2706 Dean’s Office 4.08
Moodley, Yellavarne  yellavarne.moodley@uct.ac.za 021 650 5650 UCT Law Clinic 3.12
Moshikaro, Khomotso khomotso.moshikaro@uct.ac.za  Research Leave Private Law 4.19
Mostert, Hanri  hanri.mostert@uct.ac.za 021 650 4122 Private Law 4.29
Mota, Lameez lameez.mota@uct.ac.za  021 650 4862 Safety & Violence Initiative n/a
Motala, Ayesha ayesha.motala@uct.ac.za  021 650 5693 LARC 4.06 / AA House
Moult, Kelley  kelley.moult@uct.ac.za 021 650 2185 Centre of Criminology 6.35.1
Moyo, Grace grace.moyo@uct.ac.za 216 505 604 Public Law 5.34
Muroa, Mahlatse mahlatse.muroa@uct.ac.za  021 650 3405 LARC AA House
Murphy, Toni toni.murphy@uct.ac.za 021 650 5642 Commercial Law 5.14
Mwambala, Doris doris.mwambala@uct.ac.za 021 650 3451 Public Law 6.35
Mzezewa, Sinikiwe sinikiwe.mzezewa@uct.ac.za 216 501 218 Commercial law 5.21.1
Naidoo, Livashnee l.naidoo@uct.ac.za  Research Leave Commercial Law n/a
Nandi Rayner nandi.rayner@uct.ac.za 021 650 7034 Refugee Rights Unit 3.06.1
Naude, Tjakie  tjakie.naude@uct.ac.za 021 650 3084 Private Law 4.26
Ncube, Caroline  caroline.ncube@uct.ac.za 021 650 3776 Commercial Law 5.22
Ntliziyiwana, Phindile phindile.ntliziywana@uct.ac.za  021 650 4385 Public Law 6.09
Okorie, Chijioke chijioke.okorie@uct.ac.za n/a Commercial Law 5.26.3
Omar, Jameelah jameelah.omar@uct.ac.za 021 650 2672 Public Law 6.04
Ordor, Ada ada.ordor@uct.ac.za 021 650 5687 Commercial Law: CCLA 4.42
Oriakoghba, Desmond desy251@yahoo.co.uk  021 650 2317 Intellectual Property Unit - IPU 7.04.1
Osman, Fatima fatima.osman@uct.ac.za  021 650 5654 Private Law 4.21
Oxtoby, Chris cc.oxtoby@uct.ac.za  021 650 4516 Public Law - DGRU 6.11
Paleker, Mohamed mohamed.paleker@uct.ac.za 021 650 5611 Private Law 4.22
Papp, Inge inge.papp@uct.ac.za  021 650 1728 SAFLII 7.08
Paterson, Sandy (Alexander) alexander.paterson@uct.ac.za 021 650 5644 IMEL – Public Law 6.27
Paulsen, Anthea anthea.paulsen@uct.ac.za  021 650 1261 Law Library Library
Phelps, Kelly kelly.phelps@uct.ac.za 021 650 5625 Public Law 6.32
Phillips, Patricia patricia.phillips@uct.ac.za 021 650 5409 Faculty Office 4.47
Pillay, Carina carina.pillay@uct.ac.za  021 650 5623 SAFLII 7.08
Powell, Cathleen cathleen.powell@uct.ac.za  021 650 5103 Public Law 6.17
Price, Alistair alistair.price@uct.ac.za  021 650 5612 Private Law 4.25
Prinsloo, Monique monique.prinsloo@uct.ac.za 021 650 3066 Commercial Law 5.26.3
Richfield, Clare clare.richfield@uct.ac.za 021 650 1677 Faculty Office 4.47
Ritchie, Gabrielle gaby.ritchie@uct.ac.za 021 650 5602 Development & Marketing 4.09
Rossouw, Theo theo.rossouw@uct.ac.za 021 650 4485 Faculty Office 4.47
Rumble, Olivia olivia.rumble@uct.ac.za 021 650 5216 IMEL – Public Law 6.30
Ruwitah, Mduduzi mdu@saflii.org  021 650 1725 SAFLII 7.08
Rycroft, Alan alan.rycroft@uct.ac.za 021 650 3070 Emeritus Professor 6.22
Sader, Shazia shazia.sader@uct.ac.za 021 650 2678 Refugee Rights Unit 3.09
Salazar, Philippe-Joseph philippe.salazar@uct.ac.za 021 650 5610 Centre for Rhetoric Studies 4.24
Samuels, Alton alton.samuels@uct.ac.za 021 650 5217 Private Law 4.32
Sboniso Mzimela sboniswa.mzimela@uct.ac.za 021 650 5390 Refugee Rights Unit 3.06.1
Schoeman, Monique monique.schoeman@uct.ac.za 021 650 5652 Refugee Rights Unit 3.09
Schonwetter, Tobias tobias.schonwetter@uct.ac.za 021 650 2064 Intellectual Property 6.20
Schwikkard, PJ pamela.schwikkard@uct.ac.za 021 650 2087 Public Law 6.02
Shearing, Clifford  clifford.schearing@uct.ac.za 021 650 2673 Global Risk Governance Programme (GRGP) 6.23
Sihlali, Nokwanda nokwanda.sihlali@uct.ac.za  021 650 3405 LARC AA House
Singlee, Sufinnah  sufinnah.singlee@uct.ac.za 021 650 4516 Commercial Law  5.06
Smythe, Dee  dee.smythe@uct.ac.za 021 650 5680 Public Law 6.41
Soupen, Lionel lionel.soupen@uct.ac.za  021 650 4023 UCT Law Clinic 3.15
Stemmet, Vanessa  vanessa.stemmet@uct.ac.za 021 650 5657 Faculty Finance 4.11
Stoop, Helena  helena.stoop@uct.ac.za Research Leave Commercial Law n/a
Thabane, Tebello tebello.thabane@uct.ac.za  021 650 5299 Commercial Law 5.26
Theron, Jan  jan.theron@uct.ac.za 021650 5636 Institute of Development & Labour Law n/a
Thomas, Jemima jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za  021 650 5906 Centre for Law & Society 7.03.1
Thornton, Andrea andrea.thornton@uct.ac.za  021 650 4592 Private Law (MLIA) 4.39
Titus, Afton afton.titus@uct.ac.za  021 650 2617 Commercial Law 5.09
Tong, Lee Ann  lee-ann.tong@uct.ac.za 021 650 5686 Commercial Law 5.11
Van der Spuy, Elrena  elrena.vanderspuy@uct.ac.za 021 650 2988 Centre of Criminology 6.33
Van der Vent, Kelly kelly.vandervent@uct.ac.za  021 650 5786 Faculty Office 4.47
van Wiele, Bram bram.vanwiele@uct.ac.za 021 650 2317 Intellectual Property Unit - IPU 7.04.1
Viljoen, Lamize lamize.viljoen@uct.ac.za 021 650 3080 Research Directorate 6.29 
Visser, Margareet  margareet.visser@uct.ac.za 021 650 3605 LEP 6.14
Warner, Nan nan.warner1@gmail.com 021 650 2317 IPU 7.04
Wasserfall, Irena  irena.wasserfall@uct.ac.za 021 650 5621 Law@Work 3rd Floor
Webb, Phyllis openairaa@gmail.com 021 650 2317 Intellectual Property Unit - IPU 7.04
Wilke, Jean jean.wilke@uct.ac.za  021 650 3358 Private Law 4.20
Wilkinson, Amilinda amilinda.wilkinson@uct.ac.za 021 650 3288 LARC 3.06 / AA House
Williams, Jean-Pierre jp@saflii.org  021 650 1725 SAFLII 7.08
Willis-Smith, Catherine catherine.willis-smith@uct.ac.za 021 650 5604 Public Law 5.34
Woolaver, Hannah  hannah.woolaver@uct.ac.za 021 650 2493 Public Law 5.36
Yeats, Jacqui  jacqueline.yeats@uct.ac.za  021 650 3069 Commercial Law 5.05
Zantsi, Andile andile.zantsi@uct.ac.za  021 650 4890 UCT Law Clinic 3.13
TOP