International Exchange

Collaboration Agreements

Formal initiatives encapsulate the conclusion of an Academic Collaboration Agreement outlining the scope of the initiative, the form and nature of the initiative and the parties' respective roles and responsibilities.

This agreement could be signed between the participating law faculties and/or research groupings/units/centres. This form of agreement does not generally impose any direct financial obligation on the participating institutions, with parties generally agreeing to cover their own costs of participation. The conclusion of this form of agreement can also be used as a precursor to the conclusion of a subsequent formal academic student/staff exchange agreement. You can download a pro-forma example of such an agreement here .

The Faculty of Law has concluded Academic Collaboration Agreements with the following Universities:

  • University of Nigeria
  • University of Dar Es Salaam
  • University of Hargeisa
  • University of Jos
  • University of Bissau
  • National University of Rwanda
  • Renmin University of China
  • Kyushu University
  • National Law School of India
  • Paraiba State University
  • International University College of Turin
  • University of Lisbon
  • Swiss Institute for Comparative Law